For Researchers - VA Providence Healthcare System
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Providence Healthcare System

 

For Researchers

           

Grants

VA grant information and materials can be found in the links below. Questions about grants can be directed to Candy Shuman at Candace.Shuman@va.gov*. Non VA-funded grants are handled by Ocean State Research Institute (OSRI), a non-profit located at VA Providence Healthcare System. For any inquiries related to Ocean State Research Institute (OSRI), contact Mary Ford at Mary.Ford@va.gov* or Kellye Gilley at Kellye.Gilley@va.gov.*

Protocol Submissions

All protocol submissions are done through iMedRIS. When a research study application is submitted in iMedRIS, the application will be routed to the appropriate committee based on the type of research being performed. All human subjects trials are required to have IRB approval prior to initiating the research.

If you are interested in submitting a new protocol or have questions about becoming a VA Principal Investigator, please contact Kimberly Marcolivio at Kimberly.Marcolivio@va.gov* or 401-273-7100 x13464.

For questions about iMedRIS, you may contact Sasha Garcia at Sasha.Garcia@va.gov.*


Committees

Research and Development (R & D) Committee
Primary Contact: Candace Shuman, R&D Committee Coordinator
(401)273-7100 x13872, Candace.Shuman@va.gov*

Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Primary Contact: Val Micucci, IRB Coordinator
(401)273-7100 x13470, Val.Micucci@va.gov*

Subcommittee on Research Safety (SRS)
Primary Contact: Candace Shuman, Research Safety Coordinator
(401) 457-3066 x13872, Candace.Shuman@va.gov*

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Primary Contact: Tiffany Galligan, IACUC Coordinator
(401) 457-3066 x13530, Tiffany.Galligan@va.gov*

Additional Resources

Providence VA Intranet Research Links

General VA Research Links



 *These links are regular email and are not secure. Do not send personal or medical information over the internet.